About Us

Fosse Multi Academy Trust

The Fosse Multi Academy Trust has been created to serve the needs of local schools through strong collaboration, ensuring high quality education. We are a Multi Academy Trust, with our work rooted in the Christian values of love, service, friendship, growth, nurture, respect, ambition, perseverance, and forgiveness.

Visit the Fosse Multi Academy website

School Staff

Tysoe School – Staff

A dedicated team of staff work work at Tysoe C E Primary School.


Title Name
Executive Head of Tysoe & Wellesbourne Federation Mrs L. Oscroft
Head of Tysoe School Ms P. Neale
Office Manager Mrs S. Horrocks
Administrative Assistant Mrs M. Clooney-Gardner
Teaching Staff: Beech Class Mrs S. Pengilley
Teaching Staff: Oak Class Mrs K. Lindsay & Ms. P. Neale
Teaching Staff: Rowan Class Mrs E. Lines & Ms. P. Neale
Teaching Staff: Silver Birch Class Miss J Aries
Teaching Staff: Willow Class Mrs K. Smith
Teaching Assistant Mrs K Clarke
Teaching Assistant Mrs L. Stevenson
Teaching Assistant Miss C. Stratford
Teaching Assistant Miss S. Wilkins
Music Staff(Violin) Mrs L. Wragg (Peripatetic)
Music Staff(Guitar & Drums) Mr M. Dibbens (Peripatetic)
Music Staff(Piano/Keyboard) Mrs C. Belcher (Peripatetic)
Kitchen Staff Miss K. Hawtin (Educaterers)
Senior Lunchtime Supervisor Mrs L. Stevenson
Lunchtime Supervisor Miss L.Calvert
Lunchtime Supervisor Mrs C. Callaghan
Lunchtime Supervisor Miss S. Wilkins
Lunchtime Supervisor Miss C. Stratford
Lunchtime Supervisor Mrs O. Paynton
Caretaker Mr K. Babington
Cleaner Miss L. Calvert



Wellesbourne and Tysoe CE Primary Schools – The Federation Governing Body

School Governors are important volunteers in education. The governing body has specific duties given to it by law including : agreeing school development priorities, monitoring and evaluating the performance of the school, agreeing school policies and agreeing an annual budget detailing planned spending and staffing. Minutes of meetings are available on request.

Governor update

Mr Barry Saunders has now been appointed as Chair of Governors for Tysoe and Wellesbourne CE Primary Schools following the appointment of Larry Granelly to Chair of Trustees for the Fosse Multi Academy Trust.

We would like to thank Mr Granelly for his many years of service as Chair to the schools. He will continue as a governor for a few months.

The Governing Body
Chair:  Barry Saunders                                                  Vice Chair: Michael Glover Foundation

Larry Granelly Co-opted

Jackie Bell

Geoff Blundall,Co-opted (Safeguarding Governor)

Laura Day

Iain Donnolly, Parent

Alison Edwards, Co-opted

Nicola Field, Parent

Tim Hewitt, Head of School, Wellesbourne

Ruth Mercer, Co-opted

Paige Neale, Head of School, Tysoe

Lindsey Oscroft, Executive Head

Catherine Sims, Co-opted

Kathryn Smith, Co-opted

Clerk to the Governors
Patricia Auricchio








Executive Headteacher’s Performance Management Committee

Larry Granelly, Mike Glover, Ruth Mercer + ext support

Other Panels / Committees

Pupil Discipline Committee – all Governors – panel to be appointed as & when dependent on availability
Hearings & Appeals Committee – all Governors – panel to be appointed as & when dependent on availability

Pay Committee – it was agreed that this should continue to be carried out by Finance Cttee

Christian Foundation Sub-Group – existing membership to continue. (Membership and operation of Sub_Group to be considered at December BoG meeting.)

There are 0 employees whose total benefits exceeded £100,000


Paper Copies available on request.


Church and Local Links

Church Links


As a Church of England school, Tysoe has links with St Mary’s Church. The close proximity of the church means we can use it for collective worship on special occasions.  The church also arranges events and workshops for children and families throughout the year. These are advertised by posters in the village, on Tysoe Village Facebook page, and in the school newsletter.

Click here to access the Latest SIAMS Report


Tysoe C of E Primary School adheres to Warwickshire County Council Schools Admissions Policy. A copy of this can be accessed on the link below.

Children who live in the villages of Tysoe, Edgehill, Radway, Ratley, Oxhill and Whatcote and are aged 4-11 have traditionally come to Tysoe School.  We do admit children from outside these areas, providing we have enough space in the year group concerned. Please contact the school office on 01295 680244, or telephone 01926 742037 to speak with the admissions team at the Local Authority to discuss vacancies in all year groups. The admission arrangements for Tysoe School, as a local authority determined school, can be found by clicking the link at the bottom of the page. (See below for future Reception Class, 2020).

If you live in Warwickshire and your child is due to start school in September 2021 you should apply for a place online via the link below by 15th January 2021. Alternatively, please telephone 01926 742037 to speak with the admissions team at the Local Authority.


As Tysoe School is close to the Oxfordshire border, we have children attending from villages such as Shennington and Shutford. Applications for Reception 2021 at Tysoe School from prospective parents living in Oxfordshire should be made through Oxfordshire County Council.

Click here to go to Warwickshire Admissions